What I wore

What I wore to a concert: Belted blue top and floral skinnies- Love it, Hate it, Neutral?

So, this is what I wore to a concert at a club recently. I thought I’d play around with some color-blocking and a floral print.  It was fun and  and college girls commented on it all night. Not sure if that’s good or bad. It’s a little all over the place, I admit. Partly Geek chic and some vintage vibe jeans thrown in. (I’m pretty sure I had shorts in a similar pattern in 5th grade, yup, early-nineties.) So my sister has already given me the “what the heck were you wearing?!” speech over the phone. Our styles are very different, however. She’s a J.Crew diehard and I’m more Urban Outfitters for most days (don’t get me wrong, I love me some J. Crew too!). So, now it’s your turn to weigh in! I want your opinion, good, bad, or ugly. Actually, try to refrain from being ugly. 🙂 But seriously, it won’t hurt my feelings. Fashion is all about taking chances and according to my sister, this was a leap! What do you think?

Hot Kiss floral skinny jeans- $19.99 TJMaxx

Blue top- SOCA boutique- on sale $34

Belt- came with a skirt

Lace up wedges by Lovely People – SOCA boutique $50

Nerdy frames- Urban Outfitters $10

Goody’s black headband- pack of 5 for $5

Sock bun – free- stole one of my husband’s old tube socks

Leave a Reply

