What I wore

What I wore for a date night in Florida- Felt hat and boho pants- Love it, hate it, neutral?

So, this week I was in sunny (mostly) Tampa, Florida. The hubs and I had a lovely date night at one of our favorite restaurants! We had a delicious dinner at Bern’s Steakhouse (Chateaubriand for 2, yes please!) and then drinks afterwords at Fly Bar. Even in the Fall it is undoubtedly hot during the day (85 degrees), but it was fun to dress for a night out in some new Fall items and some old favorites! It cooled off enough at night to wear these fabulous, flowy boho pants that made my legs look a mile long! My friend, Amber, and I fell in love with these on a shopping trip and both had to have them! I admit, a bit of a splurge for me for $98 at Anthropologie. I paired them with this sleeveless ivory sweater from Urban Outfitters that I scored the day before for $9.99 on clearance! Maybe that helps make up for overpaying for the pants?? Love this sweater! It will be so versatile for Fall. Can’t wait to layer it over a 3/4 sleeve sheer top or some button up plaid shirts!  I accessorized with a strappy wedge, earthy hued clutch, gold cuff from Banana Republic (old), of course some trusty stackable bracelets and these fabulous earrings from Francesca’s! I was so excited to find these for $12.99 to replace the ones I lost from Stella and Dot that are very similar! (Actually, I think I might even like these better.)

And if you don’t know by now, I am a hat girl! This is my Fall, go-to hat. Felt, floppy, wit a vintage vibe. I’m actually really loving it with my new brunette hair color! It’s from Talbots last year. They have an awesome wine colored one available this season! Or for half the price check out the cute options at World Market!

I love the pattern on these pants! It looks almost like an ikat pattern, but up close is really just a bunch of dotty lines. Diggin’ the navy color for Fall!

So, as usual, comment here and tell me what you think of the outfit! The good, the bad, but please refrain from ugly! 🙂

One thought on “What I wore for a date night in Florida- Felt hat and boho pants- Love it, hate it, neutral?

  1. You look so pretty! I like the pants and the top separately but it seems like you’re hiding your shape (which your shape is great & you shouldn’t!) so you could maybe do a tighter top with the loose pants next time?

Leave a Reply

