What I wore

What I wore to a Grand Opening Party- Sheer blouse and harem pants- Love it, Hate it, Neutral?

There’s probably not much neutral ground on Harem pants, parachute pants, drop crotch pants or whatever you want to call them. You either love ’em or hate ’em! I am loving this comeback in fashion! They are edgy, yet sophisticated. I really like the gold zipper at the ankle and the flap pockets on the back of this pair from Zara. I have been wanting to try this trend for awhile and finally found some that I love!  Pairing it with a flirty, sheer blouse and heels, keeps it sexy and feminine! The fullness of the top helps balance out the pants. It’s more androgynous and sophisticated with the blazer, but definitely fun and easy going without it. Normally, I wouldn’t match my heels to my top, but I think it works here, almost like color blocking. I’m wearing a burgundy bralette from Urban Outfitters underneath. These are so perfect for all the sheer blouses that are in style right now! For a more modest look, a black camisole would be perfect too.


Love the little peek in the back!

I love this two-toned clutch from Franchesca’s! I find myself carrying it a lot! I accessorized with a thick gold cuff, tassel tie gold necklace, stacked bracelets and gold earrings.

Had such a great time at the Pure Barre Tuscaloosa Grand Opening Party with the Hubs and good friends, Erin and Heather!

So what are your thoughts? Love it, hate it, neutral?

Gray Blazer- Similar Blazer-Gap  $98

Harem Pant- Zara $59

Bralette – Urban Outfitters $24

Burgundy Tulip backed sheer blouse $34- Franchescas’s (Similar here for $48)

Leave a Reply

