What I wore

What I wore to my work Christmas party- Cobalt top with sheer back and sequin skirt- Love it, Hate it, Neutral?

I was determined to wear something sparkly for this Christmas party! I love this black and gold sequined striped skirt that I found at Francesca’s! The cobalt top from Bebe made it all come together. The back of the top is semi-sheer with buttons and tails. I paired it with a cropped black jacket from Target. The combination of the cobalt with the pops of wine colors in the bracelets and shoes is a little unexpected, but it works. I love this look! The top is not necessarily appropriate for all work place parties. Keep in mind I work at a fitness studio. 😉  (We wear spandex and tank tops on a daily basis.) I got a little help from friends and the hubby so I didn’t have to take pics by myself this time. Thanks guys!

Me and Heather about to partaaay!

2012-12-07 19.29.02

With my handsome husband!

bkpb

A little peek of sheer is always sexy!

2012-12-07 19.32.55

Head to toe. Beautiful friends and sparkles-a-plenty!

2012-12-07 19.27.16

It’s all in the details.

2012-12-07 19.43.00

Stacked bracelets from left to right: Lily and Laura bracelets, Target wrap bracelet, Erin McGarrah, Molly Green, Stella and Dot, gift from a friend

2012-12-15 22.02.59

Loving this new color by OPI! “Germanicure”

2012-12-15 22.07.10

The Outfit:

Crop Jacket- Target $27.99

Cobalt top- Bebe Sale $24.99

Sequined skirt- Francesca’s $34.99

Earrings- Francesca’s $12

Necklace- Francesca’s $18

Faux fur clutch- TJMaxx $35

Patent leather pumps- Jessica Simpson (a couple seasons old)

Germanicure by OPI nails- $8

Leave a Reply

