Lifestyle

Live Simply.

 I found myself, over the years, continuously buying beauty products that I already had, but everything was so cluttered that I couldn’t find them. I am a self proclaimed product junkie and tend to buy the latest and greatest before finishing what I already have. My closet is packed out, yet I continue to buy new shoes and outfits every season. I can’t help myself…I love fashion! My goal this year is to SIMPLIFY! With my wardrobe, I have a “one in, one out” approach. If I buy something new, I have to part with something old, which can be hard to do in our overindulgent, very blessed, American society. But let’s be honest, I do not need 37 pairs of pants, 84 shirts or a bazillion dresses! Most of which I haven’t worn in years. I do have a walk-in closet, technically, but it is L shaped and small and you can’t see the forest for the trees with that much clutter! As far as beauty products go, I plan to use them all up before buying new ones. The number of body sprays, lotions, shampoos, scrubs, face creams, etc. that I have is unnecessary . The underneath of my sink storage space is tiny. I have recently organized and labeled things, so I know what I have on hand. When I have used up all these old products I plan to reward myself with Wen shampoo and conditioner, which I’ve heard rave reviews about  and Rodan+Fields microdermabrasion paste that makes my skin so soft and smooth! Here is a peak into my closet and beauty products and the reason I have set this as a personal goal this year!


This is just the shirt and dress section. All my special occasion dresses are in another closet . Pants, skirts, sweaters and my 3 tiered shelf of workout gear wouldn’t even fit in the frame! Not to mention I have a full dresser of clothes in the bedroom and seasonal clothing bins on the closet shelves.
PhotoFunia-802ec1_o

This is about a third of my shoes. No more room!

closet1

Beauty products, not including scrubs and washes and drawers overflowing with makeup!

product

So happy to have this organized and labeled! I now know what I have and what I need to buy.

under sink

Got any tips for staying organized and clutter free with your wardrobe and beauty products? Pass them along!

Leave a Reply

