Steals and Deals / Threadwise News

Nordstrom Rack Birmingham Pre-opening party

Yes, It’s true! Birmingham, Alabama now has a Nordstrom Rack. Get excited! I was invited to the pre-opening festivities that took place yesterday and maybe had a little too much fun! They had butlered hors d’oeuvres, mini bottles of sparkling wine, beer and sodas. We also got a reusable tote for shopping! They have great brands at awesome prices. I saw brands like Trina Turk, Jessica Simpson, Kate Spade, J Brand, Free People, Hugo Boss, Penguin, Bugatchi, Paige denim, Tory Burch, Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs, Laundry by design, Lucky, Sak and Cole Haan just to name a few!

There are more festivities on May 16th, Opening Day that you won’t want to miss! The store officially opens at 9 a.m., but music, breakfast treats and more are offered at 8 a.m. Customers can enter for a chance to win one of 30 $100 gift cards. Plus, one lucky winner will win a $1,000 shopping spree! Make sure to like them on Facebook  and follow on Twitter @Birmingham_Rack for info about merchandise arrivals, promos and events! The new River Ridge Rack is off Hwy 280 by Target, World Market and Best Buy. Now enough jibber jabber….let me show you some pics from the event!

Let the fun begin! (with Erin McGarrah and blogging friend Heather Brown, from Saving Money Living Life blog)

DSC_2322

Beautiful men’s Penguin skinny ties. I bought 2 for the hubs.

DSC_2341

J Brand colorful skinny jeans

DSC_2328

Tons of name brand beauty products

DSC_2337

Aaaaah, the shoes. I wish I could show you more!

DSC_2354

Fun bow ties for the guys!

DSC_2343

DSC_2355

This is how shopping should be done!

942866_10100173492022809_1977525923_n

DSC_2324

Erin in one of her cute new finds.

DSC_2350

Kate Spade

DSC_2335

Jessica Simpson and Laundry by design

DSC_2352

Bugatchi

DSC_2346

Tory Burch

DSC_2329

Free People

DSC_2325

Marc by Marc Jacobs

DSC_2330

Heather in a sexy little number she found for only $20!

DSC_2351

Tons of cute scarves!

DSC_2336

Now here’s what I got! I couldn’t decide between the pink and green of these Fraiche by J shirts. They are so soft and cute and I’m obsessed with tie-dye! They are originally $96 shirts that I got for $29.97 each! I got some stackable bracelets. One for $9.97 and the other on clearance for $3.97!

DSC_2358

I’m am in love with this Bella Dahl denim shirt with a dyed green hue that retails for about $145 (and more, I hear, at some local shops). I snagged it for $49.97! I also, got some olive green linen pants by them. Originally $104, paid $39.97! This Figure 8 scarf was only $9.97.

DSC_2361

For the husband (who loves wingtip shoes), I found these gray suede Steve Maddens with a blue sole and laces. Retail $100. Paid $69. (I wasn’t as impressed with their shoe prices as I was everything else.) I also got him these Penguin skinny ties that retail for $55 and I paid $17.97 each!

DSC_2362

My total savings off of retail price was $405.24! Pretty impressive! I’m definitely going to be cheating on TJ Maxx more often these days! Super excited about this fashionable yet wallet friendly addition to Birmingham. Go check it out tomorrow or as soon as you can!

One thought on “Nordstrom Rack Birmingham Pre-opening party

  1. Pingback: Nordstrom's Rack Opens in Birmingham - Saving Money Living Life

Leave a Reply

