What I wore

Outfit of the day: Chambray and Chartreuse

I caught some photo-op time in between storms last night. The sky was crazy looking! I wore this outfit to dinner and a rooftop concert. It’s a little more classic than I normally wear, but I thought it was a fun color combo paired with colorful accessories and Chloe + Isabel jewelry! I just got these shorts from the Banana Republic outlet. I have never owned anything in this yellowish-green palette before, but thought it was fun for summer! The chambray shirt is a closet staple and I love belting this one for a relaxed look. I just so happened to have an Old Navy clutch from many years ago that pulled the two colors together perfectly. Check out the Chloe + Isabel accessories! This sparkly headband dresses up any up-do! I also stacked my Michael Kors watch and bright Lily and Laura bracelets on my left arm to bring one more pop of color to the outfit. What do you think?

DSC_2513

Crystal + Chains Strand headband, Crystal Square studs, Pavé Initial Disc Pendant, Pearl + Crystal Long Necklace

DSC_2516

 Modern Deco Stretch bracelet 

DSC_2518

Don’t forget to shop my Chloe + Isabel boutique for these great pieces! http://www.chloeandisabel.com/boutique/katiedickens

Leave a Reply

